top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeghan A. Harper

Get Up And Get It Done!


Hello everyone! I know it has been such a long time, but I need to get back to writing. I pray this post helps someone.

Do you ever get to that point in life where you just want to give up? Like when you are constantly falling into the same sin you thought you got delivered from? You just want to give up because why?! It's easier to give up than to keep pushing forward.

I have not written on this blog since September. It's not that I didn't have the time, I just kept putting it off because I didn't feel like writing. I didn't feel like doing a lot of things. It can feel easier to give up than to be faced with defeat when you do try. I have to realize, the Lord has putting something in my heart. He has a purpose for my life. If I don't start living this out now, how will He be able to live it out when the timing comes. We have to put ourselves in a place to receive what He has for us.

As Jeremiah 29:11 states, "For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."

Our lives are already planned out. Yaweh has placed passions within our hearts. We just tend to listen to the world, instead of Him, and become arfaid to go after what He has created us to do. So, I am writing this blog for myself because I need to do this again. I need to find that passion that He has instilled in me. I need to continue taking steps towards my goals. I also have to realize that IT TAKES TIME! I cannot give up after it not working out within 2 months. The Lord will strengthen me to keep going, especially if this is the path He wants me to go on.

I will leave you guys with this: DO NOT let ANYONE talk you out of God's purpose for your life! It can be scary, and the world, family and friends may say it is not realistic. If this i from God, however, then KEEP GOING! He will supply your needs. He will comfort you. He will strengthen you. I pray you all have a great week!


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page