top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeghan A. Harper

I Have ZERO Motivation. Why Continue?


Hey guys!

It has been about 4 months since I last posted a blog! I have numerous reasons (excuses) that may seem to be valid. These include taking the toughest course of my college career, moving back home, trying to find a job, then finally graduating from college, and then starting my new job 2 days later! One could say my life has been a slight whirlwind. Various emotions of excitement to nervousness to fear to saddness. The main emotions, if it is an emotion, is LAZINESS. I want to be extrememly transparent in saying, I stopped writing because I was busy, but mainly I got lazy and felt defeated. I began to think, "No one reads these blog posts. Why continue?" Well maybe Meghan, you could actually be blessing someone and helping out 1 person. If I am able to help one person, then I have done my job.

"For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love, and self-discipline." -2 Timothy 1:7

I am mainly writing to get out of my funk and to tell you all know that it is very normal to feel down and like you don't want to do anything. Even as a Christian it is okay to have those feelings. The problem, however, is that we can become comfortable in not doing anything. Why is being comfortable a negative thing? Because we aren't living out our purpose and what God wants for our life. Just imagine if Jesus said " Mmmm I don't feel like dying on the cross. No on is going to really care. They treat me poorly and blaspheem my name already. Why bother?" The decision to trust His Father saved the ENTRIE WORLD! Now what we do may not save the world, but you may never know how greatly it can save someone's life. This life is not to bring us glory, but to bring Him glory. At times I lose sight of that because I don't see results immediately. I begin to lose hope and I start to believe it is better to give up. In reality, I am only causing more hurt to myself because I am not obeying God. It is a tough realization, but it is the truth.

So I pray today, that if you are in a funk, that you tap into the power that God has given you and as Him to help you out of it. It doesn't have to happen over night, but as long as you do something towards your purpose or your passion a little each week! We are here to spread His good news and His love. I challenge you this week to step out on faith and take 1 step out of the funk!

Have a blessed day and I will see you guys later! If you have any questions, feel free to message me! Love you all!


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page