top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeghan A. Harper

I'm 24 Now... What Am I Doing With My Life???



"He also who had received two talents came and said, “Lord, you delivered to me two talents; look, I have gained two more talents besides them.” 23 His lord said to him, “Well done, good and faithful servant; you have been faithful over a few things, I will make you ruler over many things. Enter into the joy of your lord.”

-Matthew 25: 22-23

Alright guys! I'm back before the month is out! Well, the last day of the month, but it's still February! Oh! And by the way, welcome to my new blog site! I hope you guy find this one a little more appeasing to the eye and more blog-like looking! I know I do and it sure is a lot more motivating to post more! :-)

So the other night I got out my notebook and wrote down some goals I have for myself as a 24 year old. I am getting older and I don't want to look up and look around like "What am I doing?" I want to live, not just exist. Having goals keeps you excited and looking forward to something in life. It makes life worth living and that you have a purpose on this Earth! So here are a few goals to help me grow and develop as a 24 year old.

1. Be more consistent with blogging! (AT LEAST 2-3 a month)

Y'all! (uh oh... the Texan in me is coming out) This is my 5th blog this year! I am really on a roll here! So proud of myself. As I am proud, I do need to realize that I need to continue on with this. Sometimes it's hard to continue with something when you don't see if it helps people but at the same time I have to remember that I am doing it for HIS glory, not the approval of others. But if I help people along the way, then even better!

I do, however, want to talk about other stuff like school/study, health/wellness, food (maybe lol), and maybe personality tests. Idk. I'll go as I feel led by the Spirit!

2. Reach out to family once a week.

Sometimes we get into our own life and forget about checking in on family and seeing how they are doing. I want to make an effort in reaching out to a family member, aunt, uncle, cousin, grandparent, at least once a week. You never know how much a text or a phone call to a family member can mean to them.

3. Hone in my career goals

With that it could be getting a certification, shadowing someone in the field I'm interested in, or even going back to school! (I feel like I'm being very vague right now but it's also because I don't want y'all to know my entire business! hahaha) But ya! Also asking questions about what it takes to get where I want to be. What connections can I make with people now? Is there someone who can be a mentor to me in the area I am looking at? Always work to your full potential because the skills you learn now will help you throughout the rest of your life.

4. Memorize more Bible verses

That's always a good goal but how will that happen? Well the past 2 weeks I've been reading over Colossians chapter 3 and 4 and rereading verses that hit home to me. Memorizing scripture is so crucial to this life. How else will we fight the devil? We cannot do it in our own power! God gave us the greatest weapon, His word, yet we still want to fight with our own flesh. With memorizing scripture, I will get to spend more facetime with God which is so exciting!

5. Don't forget to DANCE!

It sounds crazy to me to even have to say that. I was talking to one of my former dance instructors the other day and I was telling her about some of my life plans and I said, "I don't need to take dance out of my life." She asked why I would even say something like that and I told her that I stopped dancing for a year. She thought I was crazy! lol But it is a crazy statement to make. The Lord gave me this gift. It is not for me but to give Him the glory. I always thought because I am getting older and my body doesn't move like it used to, that I would have to give up dancing. But The Lord will ALWAYS make room for your gifts. I will go conferences to I thought it had to be either dancing or my career and dancing wasn't a career option (-__-) so I had to pick a stable career. Now I am starting to see how dancing can shape my career and be a huge component in my career. Ya'll just gonna have to see me in like 5-10 years to see what I am talking about! hahaha

But ya! So those are a few main goals I have that will really help other stuff is traveling more, hang out with people more often/finding ways to socialize, and making a daily to do list. I can make a blog on how daily to do lists really help you feel accomplished in your day and blah blah blah. But that's all for now! I pray you all have a great rest of your week and I will talk to you soon!

BYYYYYEEE!!

~Meghan A. Harper

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page