top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeghan A. Harper

Goals for Year 25: Consistency



Be on you guard; stand firm in faith; be courageous; be strong.

- 1 Corinthians 16:13

Ok, so obviously I'm really behind. I've been trying to write this post for about 2 weeks and I really didn't know what to say. Either it's procrastination, or God telling me to wait because I have something that I need you to learn first. I was going to write about if I maintained or achieved my goals for year 24 but I think I'll post that next week... or two. lol

So first off, I want to say that this birthday was far more successful than last year. Meaning, I didn't have the flu this year! Yay! I was able to celebrate over the course of 2 weekends! I I had friends come a see me and it was great! I feel so blessed! Main reason why I have not written any blogs this month and I am writing my first blog of February the last hour. (Literally, it's 11pm on Feb. 28. Ya I really slacked off.)

So this year, I have some serious goals that I hope to stick with for not only this year but also years to come. These goal can be encompasses by two words, consistency and courage! For this post I will just stick to consistency so I don't bore you all with too many words! :-)

CONSISTENCY:

I have a trouble with remain consistent with something. I will start it and then slowly but surely drop off and pick up something else. So what does this mean for 25 year old Meghan?

1. Stick to a schedule!

-It's so easy to get off schedule and allow life to take over, however, I need to make a plan and stick to it before I just wander off into the abyss. Sophomore year in college I had a detailed plan that I really stuck to and I did wonderful, I just have to create that same daily plan and stick to it. Like accounting for every hour of the day and making a to do list every night for the next day. Within my schedule I will input my workout time, bible study, blogging days and any other thing I have going on in my life. Which leads to my next point...

2. My physical health

You know at times you think you look great and then you step on the scale and you are shocked to see that number? Yup! That happened 2 weeks ago! But it made me see how inconsistent I am at maintaining my health. I will start working out and then over time I fall off just like all of us. I'm getting older and I can't just think about losing weight and it drops off as I did 5 years ago! Though I was an exercise physiology major in college, I hated to exercise. I really prayed for the Lord to help me to fall in love with exercise. I'm slowly but surely getting there. Since that day I have done some form of moderate-vigorous exercise almost every day! I even changed my diet a bit more. Though I am a vegetarian, I realized I don't eat healthy. So I went out and got some healthier food. I have cut out soda and I only eat cheese every other day. (I believe I have a cheese addiction...) So far I've been doing fairly well and I do feel better. My body is sore but I feel good! We have to remember that this body is a temple and we are vessels to bring glory to Him. We have to make sure we keep this vessel clean so we are able to do His work effectively.

3. JESUS and prayer time!

I have been very inconsistent with my prayer time. I will ready my bible pretty much every day but not allowing the words to soak in and change my heart. If I am disconnected from God, it negatively affects my emotional and mental health, which makes me unmotivated to do anything. Being in tune with God means reading and studying my bible every day, obeying what He is asking of me and praying through every positive and negative situation. As I grow closer to God, He helps me to realize his protection over my life when things don't go my way. I need to take time out every day to really hear with His word is saying and a lot it to speak to me. That means turning off my phone and removing distractions to hear from the Lord. When I do that, then I'm able to hear a word from Him about what to write my blog on so I can consistently get out 2-3 blogs a month! (Ya I know. I slacked off this month.)

So that is what I am starting out with for year 25! Consistency! Be sure to be on the look out for part 2 of courage. I pray you all have a great week and I will talk to you all later!

-BBYYEE!!

Heavenly Father,

I pray for who ever is reading this that you help them remain consistent in what you are having them do. Help them to prioritize and so they can place you first and adhere to your guidance. Open our hearts to receive healing and deliverance so we can do the work you have called us to do! I love you and thank you for all that you have done.

In Yeshua/Jesus name,

Amen!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page