top of page
  • Writer's pictureMeghan A. Harper

Udon for Breakfast???


Oh my goodness. My first recipe blog! Yay!! I hope you guys enjoy. Udon noodles are thick wheat flour noodles used in Japanese cuisine. The noodles are versatile and can be used in a soup form or in a stir fry. Whenever I use udon noodles, I use them in a stir fry. Since I am vegetarian (well pescatarian) the ingredients I used are plant based, however you can substitute it for the real thing and it’ll be just as good! Also, this is a great way to get in your vegetables in a tasty way!

This recipe is fairly easy to make and takes about 10 minutes to prep and 8 minutes or less to cook. If you’re easily distracted like me, it’ll take about 45 minutes! ☺️ So here are the ingredients!


Serves 1 person:

1 package of udon noodles

1/4 cup onions chopped

1 egg

1 cup of broccoli

1/2 cup spinach

1 FIELD ROAST Frankfurters Vegetarian sausage (cut into cubes)

1 tsp Salt (add as needed)

1 tsp Pepper (add as needed)

1 tblsp butter or oil (add as needed if pan becomes dry or add water)

3 tsp garlic powder (add as needed)

2 tsp garlic minced

*cheese: optional

Step 1: Get a medium sized bowl with warm to hot water and place the udon noodles in it and allow them to soak.

Step 2: Add the butter (or oil) to medium frying pan on low-medium heat. Next add your onions, sausage, spinach, and broccoli. If you want to brown your onions, add them in a minute before the broccoli and spinach. Cook for 5-8 minutes, depending on how brown you want your onions and sausage.

Step 3: If pan is dry, add a teaspoon of oil, butter, or water. Then add the udon noodles. If you have tongs, use them to fold all of the ingredients in together. Then add one egg and continue folding the ingredients into one another.

Step 4: Add your seasonings: Salt, pepper, garlic powder and cheese, if you are a cheese-head like myself. Always taste your food here. If you need to add anymore seasonings, do it now.

Step 5: Enjoy!!! Of course yours may look better in person because I'm definitely not a food photographer. lol


I hope this recipe was pretty easy to follow and hopefully yours turned out good! Let me know if you tried it and what if you did anything different to make taste even better! :-)

I pray you all have a great rest of your week and I will talk to you later!

BBYYEEEE!

~Meghan A. Harper

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page